top of page
Zoeken
  • Foto van schrijverMaxime Booi

Let is snow, let it snow, let is snow

To start with something really nice, something I absolutely enjoy, it has been snowing on and off since Thursday night!!! So, grab some tea and put some Christmas music on while you are reading my next blog!



Okay guys, it’s already Saturday today right now & I still not have posted this blog… My lame excuse? I don’t have any, just wasn’t ready. #mybad #sorry.

I started writing this blog on Tuesday 8thso, little bit of a throwback!


By the way, for the one who didn’t notice yet, I’m going to write my blog in the language I'm supposed to talk in every day while I'm in the land of Trump #fakenews.


You’re probably wondering what this blog will be about, right? Hmm, yeah, me too.

Thought I was just going to tell you something about the past few weeks, as I told you several times before, I'm doing so many awesome things over here. I'll tell you a bit more in this blog.


As usual, I worked on several school- and internship assignments, had some calls for the little job I have and walked around the city. Last Wednesday I went for my weekly trip to Salem, which I do enjoy every time! We had class & after lunch, Amber, Frank & I did a fun workout. In the evening I went out for dinner with Amber and her parents (who were visiting New England), which was great. After dinner Frank, Amber & I had ‘some’ drinks at a bar in Salem. Well, they had like 5 beers #underaged #crossesonmyhand #sadstory. Oh my gaaawd, when we walked back to our rooms, we saw a little mouse in the shop window of a convenience store. Way too funny…! After a small amount of sleep, I had to be at parks & recreation Salem for voluntary work. There were a lot of seniors coming into the gym this time, which was so fun. Had a lot of nice conversations with the people about all sorts of thing. History, healthcare, sports and so on.


Little trip on my own

Last weekend I went to the city that never sleeps, of love, of dreams. You pick.

Sooo, on Thursday afternoon I drove from Boston College to Rye, New York with Maryse (a lovely woman & hostess). It was a 4-hour drive and I really do love driving (too bad I can’t drive myself though). I stayed over at the family Goveart & as always, it was great.


The next morning, I went to the city by train and took the East River Ferry from 34st street to DUMBO. The Ferry brought me to Brooklyn, I took a little tour through Brooklyn, loved it, and walked across the Brooklyn Bridge. The start of a great day in the city! The bridge itself is marvel and the view on the city was way too beautiful.

I asked a lady if she wanted to take a picture of me at the bridge and we had an entire photoshoot instead. That’s how we like it :p. At the end of the bridge I bumped into 2 cops, we had some small talk & off course we took a selfie.


That’s what I really love about going on an adventure alone. It’s way easier to get in contact with others, you can do whatever you want, when you want and whatever you like. #Confessiontime when I walked around at the 9/11 memorial & WCT area I made a vlog. When I turned the camera on, I got a bit emotional and my eyes got wet. ‘Wow Max, you are in New York right now all by yourself, what a sad story’. No, kidding, it was more likely:‘you can be a little proud of yourself Max, who would have thought that you were walking in New York all by yourself?’



After I wiped my tears and made fun of myself, I made my way up from the south of Manhattan to north Manhattan. Went through SoHo, visited a couple of cute stores and cafés, had a pasta for lunch in little Italy and stopped at the CVS Pharmacy when it started raining at 4PM to get an umbrella. After a couple of hours wandering around the City I headed back to the station. Unfortunately, it was pouring rain, otherwise I definitely got up the empire state building (pretty sure Chuck Bass was waiting for me over there).

By the way, I realized that I really enjoy watching rushed people getting so annoyed because of the weather. Oops…



Living in New York vs. Boston?

No way… I have been to New York before; my first time was with the family Booi a couple of years ago. I really had a dream back then to go and live over there, have a job in the center of the city and be an ambitious woman.


But now, since I’m living in Boston for a while, I definitely changed my mind. NY is sooo crowded, most people are competitive and in a rush all the time and almost everywhere you look there’s garbage or dirt. But New York is definitely a city you should have visited at least once in your life!


Freezing cold at the pitch

On Saturday I started the day off with a nice breakky. Around 11 AM we headed to the field hockey pitch at Sacred Heart, because the team of ECHP (East Coast High Performance) had 2 games against a team from Canada. Joep is playing with ECHP and me and Hanke were supporting them. We played some hockey too & It was sooo freezing cold though. Funny story, Hanke and I went in to the restroom after the first game to get a little bit warmer, but at the time when we got out everyone already left. Aaaaaal by ourselves… I had to play referee during the second game, which was fuuun.








Sunday funday

After the games Joep & I drove to Worchester (I bet you can’t pronounce it the right way) with Nick, the greatest chauffeur you could wish for. The next day Frank came over, we went out for dinner & went to Lucky Strike, a nice bar near our apartment with a bowling area and a game/arcade room. We’ve thrown a couple strikes & played awesome games in the arcade room.


Okay moving forward, because that was already a whole week ago, right? This week was also way too nice, especially because of the snow!

I’m chilling at Gerard’s place in Sudbury at the moment & this morning I had an awesome running event, organized by SMILE Mass. I ran the 5K, I was the fastest women & I got my PR #vamossss. Furthermore, I helped out a bit & did some voluntary work. It was a great start of the day, running through a typical American neighborhood, with snow almost everywhere, sunny weather & great people! It’s so nice to be here in Sudbury again. It feels nice & cozy to be at Gerard’s again!




What do you think? Enough for now?


Yep.


See you later!

83 weergaven1 opmerking

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page